CANON EOS 1000D/Rebel XS and 450D comparison video review

CANON EOS 1000D/Rebel XS and 450D comparison video review

In an exclusive first look Digital SLR Users technical editor Adam Scorey reviews Canons latest entry level Digital SLR, the EOS 1000D/Rebel XS.

Here is a video from Steve Angello’s last date at XS Nightclub during Labor Day Weekend! Track «Knas by Steve Angello» Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Fa…

47 Comments

  • smfarazm

    15 mayo, 2013

    @yurisebastian: heyy,in 1000d and 450D,, 450D is better
    BUT i would suggest you eos 1100D over both these, it’s announced and will be available this month, price 599$ and got 720p HD movie, 12.2mp, digic 4, and 9point AF
    it’s better than both 1000D and 450D..

  • yurisebastian

    15 mayo, 2013

    Guys need help! Which is better? Canon 1000d? or 450d? please comment me back. appreciatte it. thank you! =)

  • MTBiker152

    15 mayo, 2013

    no

  • jjanglover12

    15 mayo, 2013

    does it have video?

  • DarkShroom

    15 mayo, 2013

    i so love this camera, perfect for anyone who isn’t a professional who needs uber megapix or shutter speeds.

    The screen size probabally wouldn’t even be an issue if it was smaller, indeed because i like to photograph in low light it sometimes is too big, that’s my only gripe really that i can’t turn off the screen 🙂

  • wimbletone

    15 mayo, 2013

    im gonna get this instead of the 500d which is more than half the price of the XS. im a beginner so ill start with this cam and just save up for a better lens to get a better quality. plus side, canon is pretty flexible with lenses outside its own brand so thatll do.

  • Lambert002

    15 mayo, 2013

    Get one of the «extreme» cards, instead of the «class 4» ones. The «class 4» got about 4Mb/s writing speed, while the extreme cards got 20Mb/s.
    I think you understand why you would like a fast writing card for this, or any kind of camera.

    Try to search for «SDHC extreme» in your favorite online store.

  • Lambert002

    15 mayo, 2013

    What I would do is get one of the «extreme» cards. Instead of getting the «class 4», which only has 4Mb/s writing speed, get an extreme card with 20Mb/s.
    I bet you understand why you’d want a fast writing card to this camera, or any camera for that matter.

    On Amazon it looks like this: amzn(dot)to/9XxGrw

  • George Higgins

    15 mayo, 2013

    Hi Im going to ask for this at my birthday but someone said it’s tacky and it feels tacky is that true???

  • George Higgins

    15 mayo, 2013

    Hi I’m going to ask my mum to get me this for my birthday but someone

  • thatdude701

    15 mayo, 2013

    hes hands make that camera look very very small

  • Jay Rain

    15 mayo, 2013

    The 450D is the little bit more high-quality than the 1000D. Canon designed the Rebel XS as an entry level DSLR, and the XSi as an entry level for those with too much cash. I’m going with the 450D

  • taritrott

    15 mayo, 2013

    EXCELLENT review! I just purchased the 1000D of of B&H. My previous camera was the Canon EOS 400D (Digital rebel Xti).

    A question… despite the difference in mega pixels, is the 1000D regarded as a newer model/better camera than the 400D ??

  • 0000cristina0000

    15 mayo, 2013

    well, a new 450d is more expensive than 1000d in EVERY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD even 1000d was released later than 450d and tthose cams are both entry level cameras but (!) people said that 450d is still an expensinve camera for beingers so Canon desinged the 1000d for a lower price without missing esential setings 450s has 12.2mpix, 3inch LCD then 1000d 10.1mpix 2.5inch LCD

  • nimda0

    15 mayo, 2013

    you like mc a donald «you lovin it»

  • nimda0

    15 mayo, 2013

    incorrect.

  • jernov

    15 mayo, 2013

    something I notice in all your videos… for someone who reviews digital cameras, your own video quality is pretty crap… =/

  • Duncan MacKenzie

    15 mayo, 2013

    canon or nikon …i have a canon 1000d so i would say that…

  • PRAGMATICIST

    15 mayo, 2013

    theres over 60 lenses available for this camera, which is alont more than sony and lsightly more than nikon. lenses are good, BUT if im not mistaken i believe that nikon has the best lenses – unless u can dishout £500 on a carl zeiss lens

  • ChaosRiddenReaper

    15 mayo, 2013

    im thinking of buying this camera!! can anyone tell me if there are many lenses you can buy for them, what do the lenses do? i need a little help,

  • j1mmyarts

    15 mayo, 2013

    1000d is an entry level camera
    450d is for semi pro’s its a better camera

  • EllysaE

    15 mayo, 2013

    You’ll be happy to know that’s what I got.

  • Left0verCuRry

    15 mayo, 2013

    xsi

  • kushalas

    15 mayo, 2013

    1000D!!!!

  • Angel Valdovinos

    15 mayo, 2013

    then you a hater

  • mozza pezlington

    15 mayo, 2013

    shut up bro

  • Angel Valdovinos

    15 mayo, 2013

    then its not a «DJ»

  • Angel Valdovinos

    15 mayo, 2013

    pre recorded mixes

  • BUMSIinYOURface

    15 mayo, 2013

    have you listened to his live-sets, which you can download from various sites… you can actually hear how he pulls the next track to max volume for a few seconds then mutes it again… so he really doesn’t need headphones… he is taking DJing to a new level 😉

  • kylehealeyofficial

    15 mayo, 2013

    Doesn’t look like the people there care if he has headphones on.. kind of a rookie comment, he is a pro and doesn’t need em.

  • Robi10en

    15 mayo, 2013

    FUCKTHEMH8RSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

  • TheFaderFreaks

    15 mayo, 2013

    Its like paying to go see an artist sing and they end up lip singing, real djs (like myself) would die to be up there REALLY djing!

  • DJSillzor

    15 mayo, 2013

    i understand you can mix without headphones, but i choose to believe he just uses pre recorded sets seeing as he used a fucking vengeance loop to create Knas. really wouldn’t surprise me

  • special475

    15 mayo, 2013

    Potente
    

  • Mattia Sopre

    15 mayo, 2013

    but i love this the same!

  • Mattia Sopre

    15 mayo, 2013

    is a vengeance :p
    

  • latekideight

    15 mayo, 2013

    it’s possible to mix without headphones..the bpm is displayed. you save the last four beat loop before the kick sets in in it’s full range. If there’s too much white noise or other fx going on you just go back some bars. Once the loop is saved you can use it to mix. I’m not referring to the dance valley video here, he played a medley sequence to keep the lightshow and other vfx in sync

  • alexwintered

    15 mayo, 2013

    people pay to go party to the tracks he creates, not judge song transitions. and it is possible to mix without headphones if you know the tracks well enough and have cues.

  • Hirvin Soto

    15 mayo, 2013

    he don´t need headphones… it’s a magician…

  • TheFaderFreaks

    15 mayo, 2013

    this guy never uses headphones….
    i find it annoying he uses premixed sets.
    c’mon dude at least pretend to mix!
    he gets payed for playing with the effects and just being there…

  • TheFaderFreaks

    15 mayo, 2013

    thats a 900 nexus

  • mer1690

    15 mayo, 2013

    Knas – Steve Angello
    It’s fucking sick.

  • Hany EvanTy

    15 mayo, 2013

    Steve at Xs L.A

  • Hirvin Soto

    15 mayo, 2013

    what its the name of this song?

  • Robertt562

    15 mayo, 2013

    Reppin LA at 0:47!!!! ;D

  • latekideight

    16 mayo, 2013

    it’s a 900 Nexus and actually even cooler than the DJM 2000. You can tell that it’s not the 800 as it has 6 blue FX buttons on the left instead of four

  • mxrider117

    16 mayo, 2013

    Colorado Steve! #sizematters