ShowTimeStudio XS Power Battery Review

Showing off the latest and greatest Batteries and accessories out there. XS Power Batteries are now available at http://showtimecaraudio.net along with Power…
Video Rating: 5 / 5

25 Comments

  • lilarreola27

    31 mayo, 2013

    QUESTION : how to match a xs power battery with a total system RMS watts???

  • Matt Eubanks

    31 mayo, 2013

    Would it be ok if i was running a 1200-2000W RMS system with just a supplemental battery in the back with no other electrical upgrades?

  • Showtime CarAudio

    31 mayo, 2013

    Yes I have seen AGM batteries of any brand have the swelling issue. The insulation wraps can help but aren’t required and aren’t always a fix. The swelling comes from when you have high heat and overcharging. When an AGM batt is discharged a large amount, it will require higher voltage to charge up, this reduces the safe operating temp of the batt for that time. So most swollen batts are from cars that have been sitting for a while without the batt being charged and then started up and driven

  • richdog102

    31 mayo, 2013

    do a search on xs power swelling under the hood its supposedly do to engine heat just thought you should know if you were telling you’r viewers it was ok to use a d series under the hood.but xs power says through email conversation about swolllen battery’s consumers should use some type of heat shield or battery blanket….love your channel i learn alot..can’t wait for you tv show to get under way if their is a petition i will sign it…please keep em coming..

  • richdog102

    31 mayo, 2013

    yeah just use some sort of heat shield or battery blanket for battery’s under the hood….that is strait from nathan at xs power….i don’t even have my amps hooked up yet to my under hood d3100 and it is swollen on both sides…xs power says to shield them so the do not swell..just letting you know so you don’t waste $400….check out my channel to see the swollen d3100..

  • Jake Drost

    31 mayo, 2013

    Hey Ed, right now between my 4 channel and my sub amp im pulling about 1000w i havent upgraded my bat or alt yet and i was looking to buy the xp950 12v to run to my trunk to kind of help out, would that help or hurt my system because all i have is a 90 amp alt? What would recommend?

  • Matt Eubanks

    31 mayo, 2013

    Alright, thanks

  • Showtime CarAudio

    31 mayo, 2013

    Anything of the D series XS Power. Depends on your car and what will fit. Most of the D series can handle that power. For proper battery fit, check out my site under batteries and use the handy year/make/model search.

  • Matt Eubanks

    31 mayo, 2013

    Hey Ed, what would be a good replacement battery from under the hood? One that could maybe hold about 1500- 2000W Thanks

  • zccolby

    31 mayo, 2013

    it would be awesome to make a boombox out of an empty xs power battery haha

  • Showtime CarAudio

    31 mayo, 2013

    Thats just what they are best suited for. The D series makes a good starting and supplemental battery but the XP makes a good supplemental battery only. It doesnt have starting plates.

  • bullet4mv93

    31 mayo, 2013

    Hey Ed, probably a stupid question, but is the D series only for starting, and the XP only for supplemental? Or is that what they’re just best suited for? Because I was planning on replacing my starting battery with a D series but also putting a D series in the back for supplemental power. Anything wrong with that?

  • mrchrisk36

    31 mayo, 2013

    Nice video with good info keep up the good work!!

  • Seanreck

    31 mayo, 2013

    Great video

  • MASON858

    31 mayo, 2013

    sweet!!

  • ShowtimeSPL

    31 mayo, 2013

    I think it fits well

  • ShowtimeSPL

    31 mayo, 2013

    WOOOhoo!

  • ShowtimeSPL

    31 mayo, 2013

    depends on where you are located, could be as little as $40 and up from there

  • antz007x

    31 mayo, 2013

    0:44 lol never heard someone so excited about chargers

  • subadubawoofer

    31 mayo, 2013

    yo ed! how much would id be to ship one of them back stock d3100s ?? i know there like 70 pounds so i almost got enough to buy it just dono what the shipping will cost??

  • xempt W

    31 mayo, 2013

    what the fuck was that at 0:45

  • hondannyboy

    31 mayo, 2013

    Great video. Love to see new improvements in your videos!

  • agarza001

    31 mayo, 2013

    I like the vid and info man! Good work bro…. keep them coming

  • berlow7

    31 mayo, 2013

    you used my outro! niceeeeeeee

  • 1boostup

    31 mayo, 2013

    oddessy batterys offer the mounting lip too !